November 18, Sunday 15:00 Mirror Hall


National Ensemble of Soloists “Kyiv Kamerata”


– Yevhen Stankovych “Opera rustica” for soprano, baritone and chamber orchestra

– Eugene Stankovych “Mountain Legend” for alto and orchestra

– Carrols ” Good evening, my host ” and ” Sleep quietly me Jesus “

   in Zoltan Almashi arrangement

– Yuriy Shevchenko ” Batiars’ Songs” for violin and string orchestra

– Yuriy Shevchenko “We Are …” for violin and string orchestra


Oksana Nikitiuk (soprano)

Olexandr Boyko (baritone)

Andriy Tuchapets (alto)

Bohdana Pivnenko, People’s Artist of Ukraine (violin)     

      Conductor – Valeriy Matyukhin, People’s Artist of Ukraine

“Opera rustica” by Yevhen Stankovych has another title – “Rural scenes”. It was premiered by the ensemble “Kiev Soloists” for the first time in 2008. A chamber, compact opera is unusual for the style of the composer, who used to create monumental opuses. The opera possess intonation palette, transparent, crystal romance texture of the orchestra sound. The vocal for baritone and soprano is rather an ariozo, a song, but not a complex opera aria showing the potential capabilities of a soloist’s voice.

The key to understanding the content of the performance are the lines of Borys Oliinyk’s poem, whose poetry “Opera rustica” is based on:

“Behind the river are only cherries, only cherries, only cherries,

And road runs away in fog.

And nobody listens to me, and nobody writes to me, and nobody neither awaits for me nor calls me”








    Our site uses cookies for information. You can read more on the privacy policy page.